State of Wisconsin
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Division of Corporate & Consumer Services

Business Corporation
rorv 10-1 Articles of Dissolution

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

Form 10 may be used to file articles of dissolution for a business corporation (“corporation”). A corporation is
not required to use this form to file its articles of dissolution; however, if a corporation doesn’t want to use this
form, it will need to ensure that it provides the Department of Financial Institutions (“department”) with all of
the information that is required by s. 180.1401 Wis. Stats. at the time it files. Please note that this form contains
only the minimal information required by s. 180.1401 Wis. Stats., and may not meet every corporation’s needs.
Department staff cannot provide legal advice regarding this matter.

Upon receipt of this document, the department shall stamp or otherwise endorse the date of receipt on the
original. The department may return an acknowledgement copy as confirmation of the date of receipt.

INSTRUCTIONS:
1. Enter the name of the corporation.

2. ldentify the statutory grounds for dissolution under s. 180 Wis. Stats. by checking one of the boxes.

DISSOLUTION BEFORE ISSUANCE OF SHARES (180.1401 Wis. Stats.): The Incorporators or the board of directors of a
corporation that has not issued shares may authorize the dissolution of the corporation. The date of incorporation and the
individual that authorized the dissolution are required under this section of the statute.

DISSOLUTION BY BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SHAREHOLDERS (180.1402 Wis. Stats.): A Corporation’s board of directors may
propose dissolution for submission to the shareholders. The board of directors may condition its submission of the proposal
for dissolution on any basis. The corporation shall notify each shareholder, whether or not entitled to vote, of the proposed
shareholders’ meeting in accordance with s. 180.0705, except the notice shall state that the purpose or one of the purposes,
of the meeting is to consider and to act upon dissolving the corporation. The date the dissolution was authorized is required
under this section of the statute. If the corporation is to retain the exclusive use of its name for less than 120 days after the
effective date of its articles of dissolution, as provided in s. 180.1405 (3), a statement specifying the shorter period is
requested. If left blank the corporation will retain the name for 120 days.

3. Enter the name of the drafter of the articles of dissolution. If the articles of dissolution are executed in
Wisconsin, s. 182.01(3) Wis. Stats. provides that they shall not be filed unless the name of the drafter (either
an individual or a governmental agency) is printed in a legible manner. If the articles of dissolution were not
executed in Wisconsin, enter the remark “Not Executed in Wisconsin”.

4. This document must be executed by an officer of the corporation, subject to two limited exceptions: ( 1) if
directors have not been selected, it may be signed by an incorporator identified in the initial articles of
incorporation; and (2) if the corporation is in the hands of a receiver, trustee or other court-appointed
fiduciary, it may be signed by the fiduciary. Corporate directors are not authorized to sign this document in
their capacities as directors. (A corporate director who also serves as an officer may sign the document, but
that person must sign in their capacity as an officer of the corporation.)
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http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/180/XIV/1401
http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/180/XIV/1401
http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/statutes/180.1401
http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/document/statutes/180.1402
http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/182/01/3

OPTIONAL INFORMATION:

5. Delayed Effective Date, If applicable:
Subject to the conditions set forth in s. 180.0123 (2), this document may declare a delayed effective date and
time. The effective date/time may not be before, or more than 90 days after, the document is received by
the Department of Financial Institutions for filing. Ifno effective date/time is specified, the document will take
effect at the close of business on the date it is received for filing by the Department.

6. Enter your contact information; so we may send you an acknowledgement of this filing and/or contact you
with any questions.

NONREFUNDABLE FILING FEE: Make $35.00 remittance payable to the Department of Financial Institutions. Optional expedited

service: The nonrefundable expedited service fee of $25.00 is in addition to the filing fee required for this document to be processed,
and provides the document will be processed in an expeditious manner.

Information requested may be used for secondary purposes. This document can be made available in alternate formats upon request to qualifying individuals with
disabilities.

Mailing Address: Physical Address for Express Mail/Courier
State of WI — Dept. of Financial Institutions Department of Financial Institutions
Box 93348

Division of Corporate & Consumer Services
Milwaukee WI 53293-0348 4822 Madison Yards Way, North Tower
Madison WI 53705
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