

NO FILING FEE

Please check box to request Optional Expedited Service

」 + \$25.00

FORM **502SE**Use of this form is MANDATORY

STUDENT ENTREPRENEUR ARTICLES OF ORGANIZATION LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY

Sections <u>183.0122(2)(d)</u> & <u>183.0201</u>, Wis. Stats.

Article 1.	Name of the limited liability company:			
Article 2.	The limited liability company is organized under chapter 183 of the Wisconsin Statutes.			
Article 3.	Name of the initial registered agent:			
Article 4.	Email address of initial registered agent:			
Article 5.	Street address of the initial registered office: (The registered office address must be an actual physical location with a street address and not solely a P.O. Box or mailbox service.)			
	The street and mailing addresses of the company's principal office:			
Article 7 . The name and complete address of each organizer of the company (attach additional pages labeled "Article 7" if necessary):				

Article 8 (Optional). Attach any further provisions (optional) on additional pages labeled "Article 8," "Article 9," and so forth as needed. See the instructions at the end of this form for further information.

Affirmation of "student entrepreneur" status under section 183.0122(2)(d), Wis. Stats. This form may be filed only if all the company's organizers and members are at least 18 years old and are enrolled in a postsecondary institution within this state. If one or more of the company's organizers or members does not meet those requirements, the company must instead use Form 502 to file its Articles of Organization and pay the applicable filing fees. By signing below, the company affirms that each and every one of its organizers and members is at least 18 years old and is enrolled in a postsecondary institution within this state.

Organizer's Signature		Date			
Organizer's Signature		Date			
Printed Name					
Timed Panie					
This document was drafted by					
Optional) This document has a delayed effective date: (up to 90 days after received date)					
Optional) This document has a delayed	effective date:	(up to 90 days after received date)			
	effective date:	(up to 90 days after received date)			
	effective date:	(up to 90 days after received date)			
Optional) This document has a delayed Contact Information:		(up to 90 days after received date)			
	Name	(up to 90 days after received date) Zip Code			

Important annual report requirements, once your entity is formed on our records. This entity type has an annual report requirement to file each year, starting the year after your entity was formed. Your annual report due date is listed in the table below. You may file your annual report online, by visiting www.dfi.wi.gov, below the State of Wisconsin image, you will see a box labeled "File Annual Report," click on "File Here" and you will be directed to file online.

Domestic Entity Annual Report Due Dates

Calendar Quarter	Incorporation Date	Annual Due Date
Quarter 1	January 1st thru March 31st	March 31st
Quarter 2	April 1st thru June 30th	June 30th
Quarter 3	July 1st thru September 30th	September 30th
Quarter 4	October 1st thru December 31st	December 31st

INSTRUCTIONS (Ref. sec. 183.0201, Wis. Stats. for document content)

Please use BLACK ink. Submit one original to State of WI-Dept. of Financial Institutions, Box 93348, Milwaukee WI, 53293-0348. (If sent by express or priority U.S. mail, please mail to State of WI-Dept. of Financial Institutions, Division of Corporate and Consumer Services, 4822 Madison Yards Way, 4th Fl., North Tower, Madison WI, 53705.) If requesting optional expedited service, please check the expedited service box in the upper-right corner of the first page and include an additional \$25.00. Filing fees are non-refundable. This document can be made available in alternate formats upon request to qualifying individuals with disabilities. Upon filing, the information in this document becomes public and might be used for purposes other than those for which it was originally furnished. If you have any questions, please contact the Division of Corporate & Consumer Services at 608-261-7577 (hearing-impaired may call 711 for TTY) or by email at DFICorporations@dfi.wisconsin.gov.

Article 1. The name must contain the phrase "limited liability company" or "limited company" or the abbreviation "LLC" or "LC" or a variation of these abbreviations that differs only with respect to capitalization of letters or punctuation. "Limited" may be abbreviated as "Ltd." and "company" may be abbreviated as "Co." The name must also be distinguishable on the records of the Department from other entities that are registered with the Department and from any name that has been reserved or registered with the Department. You can preliminarily check the availability of an entity name using the Department's corporate records database, which is publicly available through the Department's website, but a final determination of name availability cannot be guaranteed until the document has been received, examined, and filed by the Department. Additional limitations may apply; see s. 183.0112, Wis. Stats. for further detail.

- **Article 2.** This statement is required by section 183.0201(2)(a) of the Wisconsin Statutes.
- **Articles 3 & 4**. Enter the name of the entity's registered agent and the email address of that agent. Annual report forms, notices and other official communications are directed to the entity's registered agent, so it is important to keep this information current. The entity may not name itself as its own registered agent.
- **Article 5**. The entity must have a registered agent located at a registered office in Wisconsin. The registered office address must be identical to the registered agent's business office and must be an actual physical location with a street address, and not solely a P.O. Box, mailbox service, or telephone answering service. Provide the street number and name, city and ZIP code in Wisconsin.
- **Article 6**. Enter the address of the principal executive office of the company. The office need not be located in Wisconsin.
- **Article 7.** List the name and complete address of each organizer of the company.

Article 8 (optional). Attach any further provisions (optional) on additional pages labeled "Article 8," "Article 9," and so forth in sequential order. Additional provisions may set forth other information not addressed in Articles 1-7, including provisions:

- stating whether management of the company is vested in one or more managers
- identifying the purpose or purposes for which the company is organized
- specifying how the business and affairs of the company will be managed and regulated
- defining, limiting, and regulating the powers of the company, its managers, and its members
- establishing a par value for transferable interests (or classes of interests) in the company

The company may also include any provision in its Articles of Organization that is required or permitted to be set forth in its written operating agreement. Provisions included in the Articles of Organization must not be inconsistent with other governing law.

Affirmation of "student entrepreneur" status under section 183.0122(2)(d), Wis. Stats. This form may be filed only if all the company's organizers and members are at least 18 years old and enrolled in a postsecondary institution within this state. If one or more of the company's organizers or members does not meet those requirements, the company must instead use Form 502 to file its Articles of Organization and pay the applicable filing fees. By signing below, the company affirms that each and every one of its organizers and members is at least 18 years old and enrolled in a postsecondary institution within this state.

Execution. The document must be executed by at least one organizer of the company.

Drafter name. If the document is executed in Wisconsin, section 182.01(3) of the Wisconsin Statutes requires that it include the name of the drafter. If the document is not executed in Wisconsin, so indicate in the space provided for the drafter's name.

Optional delayed effective date/time. This document may declare a delayed effective date and time. The effective date/time may not be before, or more than 90 days after, the document is received by the Department of Financial Institutions for filing. If no effective date/time is specified, the document will take effect at the close of business on the date it is received for filing by the Department.