Agency Leadership

​​​​​​​​​The Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions is headed by a secretary, who is appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Wisconsin senate, and leads the Office of the Secretary, which houses the Office of Financial Capability. The agency operates with four regulatory and licensing divisions, including the Division of Banking, Division of Corporate and Consumer Services, and Division of Securities, and is supported by the Division of Administrative Services and Technology. The Office of Credit Unions is attached to the department for administrative purposes.​ Review the agency'sorganizational chart to see how the department is structured​.​